

MAULANA ABUL KALAM AZAD UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, WEST BENGAL (Formerly WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY) BF-142, SECTOR-I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA-700 064

3rd Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) held on 1st June, 2016

Minutes of the meeting:

The meeting was attended by:

- (1) Prof. Subrata Kumar Dey Vice-Chairman & Pro Vice-Chancellor, MAKAUT
- (2) Prof. Souren Mitra Member (Expert) from JU, Dept. of Production Engineering
- (3) Dr. Sriyankar Acharya Member, Dept. of CSE, MAKAUT
- (4) Dr. Jaya Bandyopadhyay Member, Head, Dept. of Biotechnology, MAKAUT
- (5) Dr. Raja Banerjee Member, Head, Dept. of Bioinformatics, MAKAUT
- (6) Dr. Debashis De Member, Head, Dept. of CSE & IT, MAKAUT
- (7) Dr. Indranil Mukherjee Member, Dept. of Management & Natural Sciences, MAKAUT & Controller of Examinations (Acting)
- (8) Dr. Rafikul Islam Registrar, MAKAUT

Prof. Avijit Kar, Member (Expert) from JU, Dept. of CSE, couldnot attend the meeting and was granted leave of absence:

The meeting was called to discuss regarding the intra-grade promotion of Assistant Professors as per Govt. of West Bengal G.O. No. 1197(28)-Edn(U)/1U-41/11(Pt) dated 31.12.2012 which states that "for intra-grade progression of Teachers the API to be calculated by the incumbent teacher which would be subsequently authenticated after necessary verification by the IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) of the instruction," and to forward the same to the appropriate authority.

The meeting resolved on the following points:

- 1) Regarding API calculation the IQAC unanimously resolved that in case of considering year wise points, the minimum cumulative point will be taken into consideration for qualifying.
- 2) Unanimously resolved that faculties to get CAS from retrospective effect.

The meeting discussed in details the intricate problem that has risen in the case of Shri Saikat Basu regarding his continuation of service from 2003 as claimed by him for implementing CAS and it was resolved that the matter will be referred to the Executive Council for consideration.

The API of the following faculties was verified by the IQAC and recommended for implementation of CAS:

- (i) Dr. Koushik Majumder
- (ii) Dr. Suparna Biswas
- (iii) Mihir Sing
- (iv) Subhanjan Sarkar
- (v) Saikat Basu
- (vi) Ms. Najmum Nessa

Sd/-Chairman (Prof. Subrata Kumar Dey) Sd/-Member Secretary (Dr. Syed Rafikul Islam)